Awful Beautiful Life

I love this crazy, tragic, sometimes almost magic, awful beautiful life…

Did you know?!? August 14, 2008

Filed under: Miscellaneous — Sara @ 6:17 pm

Here are some random facts about me (good idea @vanweezy).  Maybe you won’t like me anymore after reading them, but that’s a risk I’m willing to take…

  1. I’m terrified of heights.  (my palms are sweating just from typing that)
  2. But, I love the thrill of a roller coaster.
  3. And, I went parasailing on our honeymoon. But, I didn’t look down.
  4. I met my husband in 9th grade, and we’ve been together since 11th.
  5. I love cats, and I miss my Pais-face everyday.
  6. I had knee surgery after a skiing trip with Terry in 11th grade.
  7. My high school volleyball career was over after that.  At the time, I thought that ruined my senior year.
  8. I love Dr. Pepper.
  9. I love my car, a VW Jetta.
  10. I graduated with my MBA at 21.
  11. My favorite color is red.  Wreck ‘Em.
  12. I’ve been pregnant for almost half of my marriage.
  13. I’m pretty sure I’m the long lost, 4th Dixie Chick.
  14. I change the station if I don’t know/can’t sing to the song playing on the radio.
  15. I get mad at my husband if he changes the station while I’m singing.
  16. I would live in Lubbock if my sister moved there, too.
  17. My favorite number is 5.
  18. I still own pogs (and slammers!).
  19. I cry at sappy commercials.
  20. I was the highest ranking graduate of my college graduating class. All I got was a lousy plaque!
  21. My parents got divorced when I was 4.  I think it turned out better that way.
  22. I have a right hand ring made of rubies from the first necklace my husband gave me and the diamond from my step-mom’s college graduation ring.
  23. I don’t think I should leave the house without mascara on.
  24. I never wear any earrings besides the diamond studs I got on our first wedding anniversary.
  25. I’m a notary public.
  26. It bothers me if my toes aren’t painted.
  27. My sister is my best friend (besides my husband).
  28. I love taking pictures, especially of my family.
  29. I love cooking a great meal.
  30. I think I’m a good dancer.  I’m probably not.
  31. I think I’m a good singer.  Rock Band agrees, but I don’t think the rest of the world does…
  32. I have an adorable son.
  33. I’m an Aunt to 1 niece and 2 nephews.
  34. I love the china that Terry’s grandma passed down to us.
  35. All of my grandparents have passed away.
  36. I hate talking on the phone.
  37. I like cottage cheese.  With potato chips.
  38. I’m not sure what my natural hair color would be today.  I might be getting close now…
  39. Beer and wine are gross.
  40. Girly drinks are awesome.  Especially Smirnoff Ice Raspberry Twist and Cherry Vodka Sours.
  41. I like Indian and Thai food.  A lot.
  42. I never thought I would want to be a stay-at-home-mom.
  43. I love being a stay-at-home-mom.
  44. I’m 24 weeks pregnant, tomorrow.
  45. I hope my kids are friends, at least in the beginning and the end.
  46. I used to be obsessed with stars and frogs.
  47. My husband and I scored the same on our SATs.
  48. I live in capri pants and flip flops.
  49. I don’t like cold weather.
  50. I’m an incredibly slow runner.
  51. I only wear 4 pair of shoes regularly.
  52. I loved wearing dresses when I was a little girl.
  53. I hate coffee.  Even the smell.
  54. I chew ice.
  55. I don’t work out, although I probably should.
  56. I use a Mac.
  57. I check my email every 5 seconds.
  58. I upload new photos as soon as I can.  It’s an obsession.
  59. My husband was my first kiss.
  60. I applied to Tech as a math major.
  61. I think Freebirds is WAY better than Chipotle.
  62. I don’t like eating meat off of the bone.
  63. I think it’s funny how color-blind my husband is.
  64. I stalk Facebook on a daily basis.
  65. I don’t like dogs.
  66. I want to travel to Europe for at least a month.
  67. I’ve never been to the U.S. west coast.
  68. I want to be a nurse some day.
  69. I got a concussion from being hit by a volleyball.
  70. I went to an Episcopal church camp growing up and I loved it.
  71. I look just like my Dad.
  72. I’ve only had one speeding ticket. It was 2 weeks after getting my license. (probably just jinxed myself there)
  73. I still wear a retainer at night.
  74. I can throw a football better than my husband.
  75. I want to retire to a house on the lake.
  76. I check my bank account and credit card online almost everyday.
  77. My husband grills better than you.
  78. My mom makes the best homemade macaroni and cheese.
  79. I have a upside-down heart-shaped butt when I wear spandex.
  80. I will never wear spandex again in my life.
  81. I don’t shave everyday.  I won’t until my husbands starts.
  82. I’m a very slow texter.
  83. I am saved.
  84. I hope my husband will be some day.
  85. I think old men are incredibly cute.
  86. I have a crush on Horatio Cane.
  87. I use Dove products whenever possible.
  88. I like malted milk more than chocolate milk.
  89. I’m a big fan of bread and butter.  Especially when it’s free.
  90. I don’t like to go camping.
  91. I’ve been to the top of the Great Divide.
  92. I really like the book “The Giving Tree“.
  93. My initials didn’t change when I got married.
  94. I’m scared of the dark.  I blame my sister who made me watch scary movies when I was young.
  95. Everything has a place and you better put it back in that place when you’re done with it or my head might explode.
  96. I have migraines at least twice a month, more since I got pregnant this time.
  97. I’m ticklish.
  98. I’m terrified of Terry dying and being alone.
  99. My feet are my favorite body part.
  100. My husband is perfect for me.
 

2 Responses to “Did you know?!?”

  1. […] August 17, 2008 Filed under: fun — Sarah @ 3:35 pm Tags: sadie, thomas Thanks to Sara who came by this great idea (yes, I stalk your blog)… I too decided to bust out with my own […]

  2. […] a few folks I follow got an urge to write 100-random-things blog posts. More specifically, @stinkle and @vanweezy. While entertaining, thinking about 100 things to write about me would be painful. […]


Leave a Reply

